100 down, 0 to go

20 Oct

I’ve made an executive decision…as part of my personal reward, I’m letting myself off the hook and freeing myself from logging a blog post for each of my last 14 books, and I refuse to feel guilty about it.

Here’s a list of my last 14 books, which means I completed the quest I set forth exactly one year ago!

87. Best Sex Writing 2010 (short story)
88. Civil Disobedience (classic)
89. Speaker for the Dead (science fiction)
90. A Scattered Life (recommendation)
91. Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet (recommendation)
92. The Member of the Wedding (classic)
93. The Good Good Pig (recommendation)
94. Revenant (recommendation)
95. Botchan (classic)
96. I Feel Sad About My Neck (recommendation)
97. Fahrenheit 451 (classic)
98. Xenocide (recommendation)
99. The Spell of the Yukon and Other Verse (poetry)
100. Owly: Splashin’ Around (graphic novel)

2 Responses to “100 down, 0 to go”

  1. Jordan October 27, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

    Yay Kate! Congrats! It’s a huge undertaking and I’m jealous that I couldn’t finish it myself. I owe you a drink to celebrate 🙂

  2. kateeidam October 27, 2010 at 2:04 pm #

    Thanks, Jordan! It was fun…but it’s also nice to be back to a more random reading pattern. And you had plenty of other things going on in the last year…like planning a spectacular wedding!!! Looking forward to the drink.

Leave a Reply

